Facing my Fears

I was at a theme park in Wisconsin, and there was this roller coaster called   Hades 360. My mom and dad said that we were going to go on it. I thought it was going to be a tiny bit scary. Then, we started walking up the stairs and I could see the Hades 360 very well from were I was standing. I saw how the roller coaster seats looked very big and very safe. That`s not a bad thing it`s just that the more safety the seats have the scarier the roller coaster will be. Then I asked my dad if it goes upside down, and he said that it probably twists you upside down. Then I started crying so loud that everyone at the theme park could hear me.

Let me tell you, I`m not daring. My mom promised me that she would never make me go on a roller coaster that I don`t want to go on ever again as long as I go on the Hades 360. Of course I said yes, but I was still very nervous.

Then it was our turn. I went with my dad and my brother went with my mom. I could see my hands shaking as I put on my seat belt. Little kids looked at me as I was crying, I didn’t care I just wanted to get the ride over with.

The ride started. I closed my eyes as I felt the roller coaster tilt down slowly. The roller coaster went side to side a few times. But then it went up very slowly I felt my stomach ache as we went up than huge hill. I looked down and the cars looked like ants. Then after about a minute the roller coaster dropped. I felt my stomach drop with it. Then the ride brought us underground,beneath the parking lot! I know, crazy, right? Then not too long later I felt it twist us upside down.

I had faced my fear! I felt  very accomplished and sick as I got off the Hades 360. I conquered it!

hades 360

Blessings,

Brouke

 

Photo credits: http://www.wisdells.com

http://www.mtolympuspark.com

 

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · www.thefaithfulfashionista.wordpress.com

7 thoughts on “Facing my Fears

  1. You are so brave! I am not a fan of roller coasters…it has been over 20 years since I’ve been on one! Since you have faced and conquered your fear – do you think you’ll ride again? Or, is it something you will do without now? Great work on your new blog – look forward to reading more and having Lily follow along too. 🙂 Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I got chills reading your last paragraph because I felt proud of you and I felt your fear too. I have that fear too. But I also LOVE roller coasters and the excitement every twist and turn brings, trusting Good the whole way through the ride. Great post Brooke.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Brouke, there’s a speaker named Joyce Meyer who says that sometimes you just have to, “do it afraid.” It sounds like you learned that already. Next time it will be a little bit easier. Thanks for your encouraging article!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

